

Housing Choice Voucher Program (HCVP) Service Areas

The Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs administers Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in the areas listed below.

Atascosa County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Pleasanton Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Campbellton, Charlotte, Christine, Jourdanton, Leming, Lytle, Peggy, Pleasanton, Poteet, and Somerset.
Austin County	Bellville, Bleiblerville, Industry, Kenney, New Ulm, Sealy, and Wallis
Bandera County	Bandera, Medina, Pipe Creek, Tarpley, and Vanderpool
Bosque County	Clifton, Cranfills, Iredell, Kopperl, Laguna, Meridian, Morgan, Valley Wills, and Walnut Springs,
Caldwell County	Dale, Fentress, Lockhart, Luling, Martindale, Maxwell, and Prairie Lea
Chambers County	Anahuac, Hankamer, Mount Belvieu, Stowell, Wallisville, and Winnie
Colorado County	Alleyton, Altair, Cat Spring, Columbus, Eagle Lake, Garwood, Glidden, Nada, Oakland, Rock Island, Sheridan, and Weimar
Comal County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of New Braunfels Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Bulverde, Canyon, Fischer, New Braunfels, and Spring Branch
Comanche County	Comanche, De Leon, Energy, Gustine, Proctor, and Sidney
Crockett County	Ozona
Denton County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of the City of Denton Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Pilot Point and Sanger
Ellis County	Avalon, Bardwell, Ennis, Ferris, Forreston, Italy, Midlothian, Milford, Palmer, Red Oak, and Waxahachie
Erath County	Bluff Dale, Dublin, Lingleville, Morgan, and Stephenville
Falls County	Chilton, Eddy, Lott, Marlin, Reagan, Rosebud, and Satin
Fort Bend County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Rosenberg Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Beasley, Fresno, Fulshear, Katy, Kendleton, Needville, Orchard, Simonton, and Thompson
Freestone County	Donie, Fairfield, Kirvin, Streetman, Teague, and Wortham





to individuals with disabilities. Relay Texas: 800-735-2989 (TTY) and 711 (Voice).

221 East 11th St., Austin, TX 78701 PO Box 13941, Austin, TX 78711

512-475-3800 800-525-0657

info@tdhca.state.tx.us www.tdhca.state.tx.us Equal Opportunity Employer/Program. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request



Frio County	(Excluding the jurisdictions of Pearsall and Dilley Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Big Foot, Dilley, and Moore
Galveston County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Texas City and City of Galveston Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Bacliff, Dickinson, Friendswood, Gilchrist, High Island, Hitchcock, Kemah, League City, Port Bolivar, and Santa Fe
Gillespie County	Doss, Fredericksburg, Harper, Stonewall, and Willow City
City of Navasota in Grimes County	(Excludes the jurisdiction outside of the City of Navasota which is served by the Brazos Valley Council of Government Housing Authority's Section 8 Program)
Guadalupe County	(Excluding the jurisdictions of Seguin and Schertz Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Geronimo, Kingsbury, Marion, McQueeney and Sequin
Johnson County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of City of Cleburne Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Alvarado, Burleson, Godley, Grandview, Joshua, Keene, Lilian, Rio Vista, and Venus
Karnes County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Kenedy Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Ecleto, Falls City, Gillett, Hobson, Karnes, Panna Maria, Pawnee, and Runge
Kendall County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Boerne Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Bergheim, Comfort, Kendalia, and Waring
Kerr County	Center Point, Hunt, Ingram, Kerrville, and Mountain Home
Lee County	Dime Box, Giddings, Ledbetter, Lexington, and Lincoln
Llano County	Bluffton, Buchanan Dam, Castell, Horseshoe Bay, Kingsland, Llano, Tow, and Valley Springs
McLennan County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Waco Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Axtell, Bruceville, Crawford, Leroy, Lorena, Mart, Moody, Riesel, and Ross
McMullen County	Calliham, and Tilden
Medina County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Devine Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Castroville, D'Hanis, Hondo, La Coste, Mico, Natalia, Rio Medina, and Yancey
Waller County	Brookshire, Hempstead, Katy, Pattison, Prairie View, and San Felipe
Wharton County	Boiling, Vanevang, East Bernard, Egypt, El Campo, Glen Flora, Hungerford, Lane City, Lissie, Louise, Pierce, and Wharton
Wilson County	(Excluding the jurisdiction of Floresville Housing Authority's Section 8 Program) Floresville, La Vernia, Pandora, Poth, Stockdale, and Sutherland Springs
Wise County	Alvord, Boyd, Bridgeport, Chico, Decatur, Greenwood, Newark, Paradise, Rhome, and Slidell

If you are looking for Housing Choice Voucher Section 8 rental assistance in an area not listed above, please contact a U.S Department of Housing and Urban Development ("HUD") office that serves your area. Visit <u>U.S.</u>

<u>Department of Housing and Urban Development PHA Contact Information</u> (www.hud.gov) or call:

- Houston HUD Office (713) 718-3199;
- Fort Worth HUD Office (817) 978-5700; or
- San Antonio HUD Office (210) 475-6806.